[smartly] bug report and support thread

Either ask a question here, or in the RELEASE thread. It’s okay either way. If the Q&A grows too long in the RELEASE thread it might be moved here. If that happens we’ll split the thread and leave a descriptive explanation (and screenshots if applicable) in the RELEASE thread so everybody can benefit from the work we’ve done together. :call_me_hand:

If you had a question on this thread in HE community, please re-post it here!

2 Likes

Hi, I’m new to Hubitat and Smartly. Getting a “Cannot read ‘filter’ of undefined” error when trying to save Jason layout. Have tried with existing dashboard and with a freshly created one. It was working with 1.08.
Any ideas?

1 Like

Let’s have you try updating your JSON in v1.08, which still exists here. This will help us narrow down what is causing the error. Let me know!

I have been unable to install using HPM. I have the latest available HPM installed, and it has successfully installed a couple of other packages (Weather.gov, Inovelli drivers). See the pics below for details of the behavior I’m observing:

Everything starts out fine…

Then I see this error

The logs aren’t very illuminating for me

The files are downloaded and once they are about to be installed into the file manager of your HE hub they fail. Check to see if you have files already installed in the File Manger that may conflict with these? If that is not the issue, it’s probably best to contact the HPM developer since the files download properly and they do exist on the paths shown.

1 Like

File manager shows no files whatsoever… pretty new installation and it’s uncluttered :wink:. I’ll cross-post over on the HPM thread and hope for help. Thanks, @markus!

3 Likes

Definitely drop back in here and keep us in the loop. If there is anything we can improve or gotchas we missed, we want to make note of em :v:

1 Like

Will do :+1:

2 Likes

Hi,

Made a new dashboard with 2 tiles. Ran it through 1.08 and it worked.