Konnected

I have moved all of my Zigbee and Z-wave devices and have my base housold automations up and running!

However, I still have Konnected left to go. Konnected has sparse instructions on how to use ESPHome to make it connect to MQTT. Anyone done this yet?

While I don’t have a Konnected device I am very familiar with ESPHome and have 29 devices connected including some ESP8266 devices. I checked over the instructions here and it’s pretty well documented.

Have you seen these instructions before? Also are you familiar with ESPHome already? Let me know what components you need some help with.

I have zero experience with ESPHome. I am looking at the Alarm Panel Pro instructions and working through what I think they want me to do…

Been running mine on ESPHome for about a year now. I just followed the instructions from this page https://help.konnected.io/support/solutions/articles/32000030296-konnected-with-mqtt

Don’t know which hardware you have but there are links on this page for both versions (esp8266 or esp32).

You will need this info to map your device as well - https://help.konnected.io/support/solutions/articles/32000026808-zone-to-gpio-pin-mapping

Hope that helps to steer you in the right direction.

The first step will be to setup ESPhome on your CORE. You can find information on how to enable and where the configuration file is in the documentation here.

In relation to using ESPHome maybe take a look here I find his videos very informative, this way you can see how ESPhome works and many ways to load .yaml configs etc. Once your ready @wve links above will help guide you for the ESP32 (Alarm Panel Pro) configuration.

I got to the point of running the example Konnected yaml without modification and got errors about how the inputs didn’t support pullups on some of the gpio. starting to troubleshoot now.

Why would I use the ESP on my core if I need to flash over USB? or can I get the network working then use the CORE ESP to do updates to the yaml?