Guilty by association

I’ve wrote a couple drafts of this, and I’ll just say they were a lot less…respectful. Unfortunately speaking my mind openly here won’t do any good, so I refrain. Instead I will just stated the facts of the event.

Earlier today while helping some new users with smartly, the HE thread was “unlisted” by bobbyD

Privately, and politely, I inquired why they decided to do this now, after such a time lapse. I had a decent conversation with bobbyD, as usually, about the decision.

A few hours later I received message via email. The message was private, so out of respect, it won’t be shown. In that message I was accused of being “officially part of the Oh La team”.

Just so there is no doubt, let me be clear - I’m not a member of the staff. I have no knowledge of what is done production wise, or anything else OLL business related. I’m honored they have asked me to help out as a mod here. I freely give my time in support of smartly, just as I have done for HE since meeting @spelcheck years ago (until banned) .

In my effort to reply with something similar, I was greeted with…

and then this…

Am I pissed off? Immensely!!
:face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

However “stirring the pot” (another thing I’m accused of) would do no good here, or there. Those that know me, know that’s not my style. I’d rather engage in thoughtful disagreements, and witty banter, but that seems fruitless now.

C’est La Vie, Que Sera Sera - it’s a shame that HE has decided to take this road. My biggest disappointment is to those that will never know what HE dashboards CAN be, to those that HE now openly suggest go pay a SaaS fee to have a decent dashboard. IMHO that goes against why some/most got into HE.